download

This week we return to the lost hard drive and find the brilliance of Robin Kang. Interviewed at NADA art fair in New York City by Amanda Browder and Caroline Burghardt. These three brilliant humans chew their way through the history of craft and what it taught us about technology, and how that may pull us back to a human-ness from our tech, and playfully bounce around the New York art world and it’s fairs. All from inside a Claire Ashley sculpture. Editing support provided by the always perfect, Martin Ortiz de Taranco.

Image care of Robin Kang and https://newyorkarttours.com/blog/2019/07/17/robin-kang-in-pool-party-at-c24-gallery/

 

Robin Kang – https://robinkang.org/home.html

Yours, Mine, and Ours – https://www.instagram.com/yoursmineandoursgallery/?hl=en

Parlor Gallery – https://www.parlor-gallery.com/

Mathilde Hatzenberger Gallery – http://www.mathildehatzenberger.eu/wordpress/

Zurcher Gallery – https://www.galeriezurcher.com/

Caroline Burghardt – https://carolineburghardt.com/

Amanda Browder – https://www.amandabrowder.com/

NADA – https://www.newartdealers.org/

EXPO – Chicago https://www.expochicago.com/

Martin Ortiz de Taranco – https://www.martinortizdetaranco.com/

Tom Sanford – http://tomsanford.com/

Claire Ashley – https://clairehelenashley.com/

Latest posts by Christopher Hudgens (see all)